Print Icon
 

Click here to share this message with a friend or colleague.

Limited Space - Register Today!

FREE TCPA WEBINAR

Presented by:

TextPower, Inc.

Alert. Respond. Connect.

   

Utilities and Texting

Recent Supreme Court Decision Impacts Utility Use of Text and Robocalls

Learn about the April 1, 2021 unanimous Supreme Court decision in the Facebook case that is a ‘game-changer’ on the applicability of TCPA to business communications.

Thursday April 29, 2021

2:00 PM Eastern / 1:00 PM Central / 12:00 PM Mountain / 11:00 AM Pacific

Featured Speakers:  

Martin L. Stern, Esq. & Artin Betpera, Esq.

Womble Bond Dickinson LLC

     

“The recent Supreme Court decision is a real game changer, potentially removing account-related, non-telemarketing texting from the reach of the TCPA for platforms that text from a customer list.”

- Martin L. Stern, Partner

Womble Bond Dickinson LLC

Utility providers may text their customers concerning matters closely related to the utility service when using automated dialing platforms, but the Supreme Court recently narrowed the type of equipment to which this limitation applies. So what does this mean for utility texting practices? 
In this interactive live presentation with leading TCPA practitioners, we’ll help utilities decipher the import of the Supreme Court’s ruling and the precise scenarios to keep in mind when texting customers, to help utilities and municipal entities understand how they can maximize the use of informational texting, without running afoul of the TCPA.

Topics we will cover:

  • Overview and import of Supreme Court ruling
  • Unique guidelines for utilities regarding consent
  • Scope of messages permitted
  • Differences between service-related texts and telemarketing
  • How payment or debt collection texts are treated
  • When the "emergency-purpose exception" applies

   
   

Deadline to register is Tuesday April 27, 2021.
All registrants will receive access to the recorded version of the webinar.

Presented by TextPower, Inc.

We look forward to your attendance at the TCPA webinar!

Utilities and Texting:

Recent Supreme Court Decision Impacts Utility Use of Text and Robocalls

Thursday April 29, 2021
2:00 PM Eastern / 1:00 PM Central / 12:00 PM Mountain / 11:00 AM Pacific

Have a friend or colleague who would be interested in joining us? 

Click here to share this invitation!